Jello Shots!

How many of you are constantly googling how to make these shots tasty and perfect?

Well it really is SOOOOOO easy, but I thought I would share just in case anyone has some added suggestions!

I made 75 of these [ 3  (3oz) boxes] for Harbor Fest in Oswego. It was my LAST weekend there as I accepted a job offer back in Rochester!! I’m ELATED to be home with friends, family and of course my amazing bed and kitchen!!!

I ONLY suggest doing these with plastic dixie cups and/or plastic shot cups. Don’t try and save a dollar getting the paper ones because you WILL regret it! ;P

Ingredients/Proportions:

  • 1 (3oz) box of gelatin Jell-O
  • 1 cup boiling hot water
  • 1 cup vodka (or light rum)
  • 25 small plastic dixie/shot cups
  • cookie sheet (preferably with raised edges)
  • Cleared space in fridge
Directions:
  1. In a microwave safe bowl, pour 1 cup water and zap in microwave for 3-4 mins, until super hot and boiling. I prefer to use a large mixing bowl with a pouring spout.
  2. Meanwhile, measure out 1 cup of liquor & set aside and align cups on cookie sheet.
  3. Stir Jell-O mix in hot water until all dissolved, then stir in liquor.
  4. Pour about 1.5-2oz in each cup, 1 box makes approx 25.
  5. Chill in fridge for 3-4 hrs; I make a couple batches at a time and stack the cookie sheets on one another.
  6. ENJOY! hiccup! 😉
Leave a Reply

