What’s the Haps on Marielle!

HELLO WORLD! yes I’m alive! SO Many new and exciting things going on in my life I haven’t had time to post (or really do that much cooking besides the usual!)

I will be moving in a few weeks and starting my new job as the Associate Director for Design at SUNY Oswego! I’m extremely excited to start the next chapter in my Architectural Career and have a change of scenes.

Although I adore my apartment here, I found a gorgeous 1-bedroom in an old Victorian Mansion in an awesome part of the Town near the campus. It has a huge balcony for my plants (which I have already started 2 basil plants, tomato and some flowers), an amaaazing kitchen and charming character. I can’t wait to cook some things up with all my counter space (and island!) and finally some cabinet space as well.

For the next 4 months I’ll be busy cleaning, packing, moving and settling in, but please check back soon to see what I’ve been up to!

Can’t Wait! 🙂

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Jane Munt says:

    So cool, Marielle! Did you know I did my undergrad at SUC Oswego. Now, I may have to come up there for the reunion this summer. It’s a party town – watch out!

  2. Sam says:

    Hi Marielle! I haven’t heard from you in a while, I hope the move went well and you’re enjoying your new job, it certainly sounds exciting!

  3. Thisie says:

    Love your site, and I’m so happy for you – that sounds fantastic!!! I hope I can find some more cabinet space sometime soon-hehe 🙂

    Have a great move!

  4. Thisie says:

    and by cabinet, I meant counter

  5. Sam says:

    Hi Marielle,
    Your back too! It sounds like there’s lots of exciting changes for you, I hope the move goes well, your flat sounds fantastic!

  6. girlichef says:

    Hey! Thanks for stopping by for a visit at my place (yes, new header)…hope all is well with you and looking forward to see what you’ve cooked up in your new place 🙂

Leave a Reply

