Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

I can’t believe I forgot how obsessed with this bread I am! My Mom used to make it in a few loafs at a time and we would just inhale in! I know this is weird… well actually I never THOUGHT it was weird until someone at work told me so.. but I LOVE cream cheese on this bread, tastes delicious! I thought everyone did it! I definitely got my love of cream cheese from my Dad, which seems the two of us put it on just about anything in massive quantities 🙂

Another reason I love this recipe.. the batter is SO good and egg free! You could eat the whole batch if you wanted!

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup butter (half stick)
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 2 large bananas, mashed
  • 3 TBsp Sour milk or buttermilk
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips

Steps:

  1. Combine wet ingredients in a bowl, mash the bananas with a fork fairly well.
  2. Then add dry ingredients and mix till well combined. Fold in chocolate chips.
  3. Grease large loaf pan (9x5x3)
  4. Bake at 350F for 40-50 mins

**UPDATE: I quadrupled the recipe and used a bundt pan. Bake at 350F for 60-70 min!

Leave a Reply

