Stuffed Banana Peppers

At work on Friday, I helped myself to 4 banana peppers someone else had brought in to share. Stuffed banana peppers are completely up my alley because they’re hot, spicy, cheesy and I make mine with sausage.. 🙂 here we go again with the sausage… SO, they were supposed to be part of the appetizer portion of a meal, but AGAIN I underestimated the cook time and they were served as a side with the meal.
Also, I made SO much of this I had to pile some up in orange peppers my parents also happened to have in the fridge, and still had enough to put in an oven-safe bowl as a spread. I would say dip but it was pretty thick.
THEY WERE HOT!!! But they were.. yes… fabulous! I’m definitely making them again this week while the peppers are still in season and perfect for picking!

Ingredients:

  • 1 (8oz) package Cream cheese
  • 1/4 cup Ricotta
  • 1 cup parmesan
  • 1/2 TBsp Garlic powder
  • Dash oregano
  • Dash dried parsley
  • Dash dried basil
  • Dash salt
  • 1/2 TSsp red pepper flakes
  • 1 small chopped onion
  • 1/2 lb uncooked sausage

Steps:

  1. Combine all ingredients and whip-it with a fork and fast motions till a thick light-pink mixture forms.
  2. Slice peppers forming a “boat” and remove seeds.
  3. Fill up boats, Bake at 375F until brown & cooked (approx 30 mins)
Leave a Reply

