Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries

I know it’s been decades since I’ve posted! Can’t even believe how busy I’ve been! I have the photos from my latest shoot I’ll be posting soon (hold your horses!)

I had to put-down my dear child… my 1996 Pathfinder, VERY VERY sad, but I have a new addition to my family with a shiny new Highlander, Mom has helped name it “Scottie” a very clever name… can any of you figure it out?

These are SO DARN EASY I’m almost embarrassed to post… but they’re sooo delicious and taste just like cheesecake that I have to spread the recipe along. You can definitely make the filling ahead, but don’t stuff them unless you will be serving that day, or else the strawberries could get a little soggy. I rolled them in crushed up Snickers bar, but you could dip them in chocolate, nuts, coconut, you get it… I also whipped in 3 Tablespoon’s of Hershey’s Cocoa Powder for chocolate ones… can’t even decide which ones I like better!

Ingredients:

  • ~2 dozen large strawberries, firm
  • 12 oz cream cheese
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 cup confectioner’s sugar
  • 3 TBsp Cocoa Powder (opt)
  • Topping: nuts, candy, choc, etc.

Steps:

  1. Whip softened cream cheese, vanilla and sugar together for ~5 mins to get fluffy.
  2. Hull strawberries as deep as possible.
  3. Spoon filling into each one, then dip into chopped topping.
  4. Chill and serve!
  5. VOILA!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ali says:

    lol we are basically twins….i saw these on recipezaar and have been wanting to make them!!! love you bigs!

  2. Karen Harris says:

    I just ran across your post on my blog which led back to your beautiful blog. Thanks so much for visiting my site. This definitely will not be my last visit to yours. Your recipes look delicious!

Leave a Reply

