Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

DSCI0175

This is a recipe I’ve been holding onto forever from Love and Olive Oil. I know I know, I keep going back and forth between Summer and Fall, but the truth is I LOVE Fall. So I made these last night while drinking a half gallon of apple cider!

Ali and I are going to make our Spiked Apple cider which is to die for… so keep posted!

Anyways, I like pumpkin pie, but these cookies…OOO THESE COOKIES! It’s not too strong taste of pumpkin, actually I think it’s more of this awesome texture. There’s like a slight gooey-ness on the inside when you bite in from the pumpkin.. These are a HUGE hit so I would definitely recommend them!!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies: Ingredients:

  • 1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 cup light brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup canned pumpkin puree
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 tsp baking soda (only for cakelike)
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp ground ginger
  • 1/4 tsp ground cloves
  • 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg
  • 2 cups (12 oz bag) chocolate chips
  • Nonstick spray

Steps:

    1. Heat oven to 350F
    2. Using a mixer, beat the butter until smooth, beat in the white and brown sugars, a  little at a time, until mixture is light and fluffy
    3. Beat in the eggs 1 at a time, then mix in the vanilla and pumpkin puree.
    4. In a large bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and cloves. Slowly beat the flour mixture into the batter in thirds.
    5. Fold in the chips.  the dough by heaping TBsp onto prepared and sprayed cookie sheets.
    6. Bake 15-20 mins, remove and let them rest for 2 mins. Then take the cookies off and cool on wire racks!
    7. YUM!

UPDATE!!! I made this and forgetting to add baking soda, which made it more cookie-like rather than cake-like… So it’s up to your discretion what you would prefer, but honestly forgetting was the best “mistake”!

la petite chef Halloween

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Larissa says:

    omg those sound outrageous Marielle.

  2. cookingupaphd says:

    What an interesting recipe! And great picture.

  3. asiajo says:

    I really enjoyed browsing through your blog – and those cookies sound absolutely delish! Cheers!

  4. Kim says:

    Hi Marielle! Thank you sooooo much for this cookie recipe. They are wonderful! I posted about them on my blog and included a link back to your blog. Hope that’s ok!

  5. Gabriel Sloane says:

    I made those pumpkin chocolate chip cookies!! mmmmmmmmmthey are awesome and everyone I give one to, like them too. Thanks Marielle. Good thing your my sisters friend or I would never have found these. Wasnt as good as yours but very close.

    Gabe

Leave a Reply

