Cauliflower Feta Pasta Bake

DSCI0171

I’m off to the Adirondacks this weekend, to stay at Covewood Lodge on Big Moose Lake with my best friend Margaret 🙂

I started making a bunch of food ahead of time and pop in my freezer till we leave on Friday. This dish is SO simple and delicious! This is a photo before it gets baked (I’ll do that when I get there) but you could still eat it like that, oh so yummy!

I thought it would fit in a 2.5L Casserole dish… but I ended up putting the remaining in a 1.5L dish, aka makes a lot!

This is a fun and fresh pasta dish that’s not too heavy and has some really nice flavors to it. Feta is INCREDIBLE! In the future I’ll add more tomatoes, but I’ll incorporate that into the recipe below.


Ingredients:

  • 1 head cauliflower
  • 8 oz crumbled feta cheese
  • 12 oz bow tie pasta
  • 2 (14 oz) can diced tomatoes with Garlic
  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  • 1 tsp parsley
  • 1/2 cup breadcrumbs

Steps:

  1. Break up cauliflower florets and roast in 1/4 cup of oil and salt-n-pep at 425 degrees for 20-25 mins or until browned. Stir it up occasionally.
  2. Boil pasta as directed. Drain. Add tomatoes, feta, 1/4 cup oil, 1/2 tsp parsley and mix well.
  3. Mix Cauliflower into pasta mixture. Add entire mixture to 2.5 quart baking dish (and extras)
  4. Top with 1/2 tsp parsley and breadcrumbs. Bake 350 for 10-15 mins and serve!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. KennyT says:

    Have a great time in Adirondacks

    Like the idea of using feta cheese in this fresh pasta dish!

  2. Kate says:

    This looks wonderful. I love cauliflower and mixing it with pasta and feta sounds super!

Leave a Reply

