Sunday Funday!

We had an AWESOME weekend filled with Beer-BQ’s and Parties! Kelsey and I threw a Sunday party as a going-away/housewarming thing because she’s moving out next weekend. It was an awesome turn-out with plenty of friends, food and booze. There was TONS on the menu!

Italian Salad Stuffed Shells and Ali’s Fresh Salsa:DSCI0049

I actually made these for my sister’s Beer-BQ the day before, but there was so much extra stuffing I threw it out there with cornchips and it got gobbled up!

Homemade Meatball Subs with Grandma’s secret Meatball & Sauce recipes!DSCI0065DSCI0063DSCI0061

Like I said before, Sorry I can’t post these family recipes, but if you’re SUPER special I’ll teach you how to make them with me!

Munt Family Cucumber Dip:DSCI0060

This dip is SO fresh, SO addicting and SO easy! It’s my Best Friend Beth’s family dip recipe. They make it for everything and it’s always a hit! Thanks Munts! 🙂

Crab and Ricotta Manicotti  in Tomato Basil Cream Sauce:DSCI0074

Now, I’ve made this once before in a Bechamel sauce, but I thought that was WAY too creamy with everything. So I decided to use the Tomato Basil Cream sauce I used with the Sausage and Spinach Stuffed Shells Recipe. I tweaked a little bit by using 3.5 cups of half-n-half instead of the Heavy Cream, and I added a ton more kick with Cayenne and crushed red pepper. Everyone loved it, personally I thought it was a little too fishy for me with a POUND of crab in there… in the future I will add more ricotta and fill more Manicotti up. Kelsey thought I was crazy when I said that though, so apparently it was a hit! 🙂

Kelsey’s Chicken Wing Dip:chicken

Grilled Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms:DSCI0067

These were obviously too big to serve individually, so we sliced them into quarters. The recipe link has a photo of them pre-cut.

Another one of my Pesto cream cheese molds:Pesto-Torta

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies:peanut-butter-cup-cookies1

DSCI0043

Here are some photos of my porch area and garden. Every dish that included Basil or tomato was taken from here, and most of them did actually!

DSCI0044

 Thank you everyone for coming! 🙂 xoxx

la petite chef Pink

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Your blog is wonderful. What great food!! I added you to the list of blogs I follow! I’m so glad I found ya.

  2. KennyT says:

    Wow, what a feast! Pls count me in next time. Everything looks oh-so yummilicious!

  3. Sounds like a fun and delicious meal! Your pesto cheese mold looks great!

  4. Wow, look at all that fab food. I want to come next time 😀

  5. Barbara says:

    What a wonderful feast! I especially love the cream cheese mold – beautiful!

  6. Cookie says:

    Wow, everything looks amazing especially the crab manicotti and meatball subs!

  7. Kate says:

    OMG! Your dishes look amazing! I love meatball sandwiches!! Crab Manicotti! Pesto Cream Cheese mold….all of your recipes are to die for! Great post!

    Thank you for visiting my blog!

    Kate

  8. Donna says:

    What a delicious amount of food. Everything looks absolutely spectacular! Gld I stumbled upon your , it is loaded with goodies.

  9. Mom says:

    What fun and delicious looking food!!
    I love the pictures of your adorable porch too.

  10. Wow, what an incredible feast! I wish I was there to taste these delicious dishes!

  11. What a beautiful spread! Looks like the party was a scrumptious success! & I’m lovin your porch!

  12. Barbara says:

    What a feast! I especially love the cream cheese pesto mold. Right up my alley.
    Thanks for visiting my blog and I’ll keep visiting yours now that I’ve found you!

  13. hello,

    Thank you for the great quality of your blog, each time i come here, i’m amazed.

    black hattitude.

  14. You are the man ! Good luck for you

Leave a Reply

