Pesto-Cream Cheese Spread

DSCI0007

There are always huge parties for the Park Avenue Festival, this past weekend being included. I can’t believe how much food was served and relieved nothing went to waste! There were even 2 buckets of Brewers ice cream! The weather was gorgeous and the festival was a blast it couldn’t have been a better weekend.

I decided to make a few quick-n-easy things; a pesto mold and 2 loaves of pepperoni bread. This is a constant hit and always gets gobbled up. You just layer pesto and cream cheese back and forth in a mold and chill it. I have 6 basil plants growing on my porch that I picked and made the fresh pesto with. Honestly, I think that’s the trick, it makes a huge difference!

So (as usual) I eye-balled and I TOTALLY guesstimated proportions for making this, but I think you just have to blend and add and taste as you go! At any rate, here are my ingredients!


Ingredients:

  • Enough Fresh Basil Leaves to entirely fill food processor to rim
  • Juice from 1 lemon
  • Salt-n-pep to taste
  • ~1/4 cup grated Parmesan
  • 3TBsp Toasted Pine Nuts
  • Olive Oil
  • small handful of Parsley
  • 1 TBsp Garlic powder

Steps:

  1. Blend it all in a food processor. Add olive oil slowly till desired consistency.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Your best friend says:

    And it was so delicious! I hope to enjoy more of your food while I’m home! xoxo

  2. Larissa says:

    The best ever!!! That was gone in TWO seconds!!!

  3. Kate says:

    Oooh my goodness! that sounds REALLY good! I’m adding that to my list of things to try – maybe at the party I’m going to this weekend! 😉 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

