Zucchini Ribbons with Parmesan & Roasted Red Peppers

Zuc Ribbons

I am new to Zucchini Ribbons, but I LOVE Zucchini and it seemed a really interesting alternative to pasta. I apologize about the pixelation of the photo, I need better lighting in my kitchen! This dish turned out extremely flavorful and was very easy to do! I used the side of my cheese grater that had the big slits to make the ribbons. It’s also very filling!


Ingredients:

  • 4 small zucchini ( ~1.5″ diameter)
  • Olive Oil
  • 4 oz shredded parmesan
  • 4oz roasted red peppers, packed in oil, sliced
  • 1/2 cup fresh basil, fine chop
  • Juice from 1/2 lemon
  • 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • salt-n-pepper

Steps:

  1. Bring a pot of salted water to a boil, add ribboned zucchini and boil till tender, approx 5-7 mins. Drain and transfer to a serving bowl.
  2. Meanwhile, in a skillet, coat bottom with Olive oil and oil from red pepper jar.
  3. Add basil, peppers, spices and salt-n-pepper. Stir around for a few mins then add Parmesan.
  4. Stir mixture till parmesan is melted, then toss with Zucchini ribbons.
  5. Enjoy!
One Comment Add yours

  1. Thanks, that’s a recipe I can use! My FIL has been bringing in baskets os zucchini 😉

Leave a Reply

